Superman: The Mixtape

Last year, on this very day, I dedicated a mixtape to one of the most iconic superheroes of our time, Batman.

I decided to make this a tradition and to release another superhero-themed mixtape this year.

This one is dedicated to the Man of Steel.

There were so many great songs to choose from, and all dealing with the Superman.

Download Superman: The Mixtape (the album version)

01. Radio Intro
02. The Clique – Superman
03. REM – I am Superman
04. Goldfinger – Superman
05. The Kinks – Wish I could Fly Like Superman
06. Johnny Guitar Watson – Superman Lover
07. Redman – A Day of Sooperman Lover
08. Above the Law – Black Superman
09. Big Head Todd & The Monsters – Resignation Superman
10. Sufjan Stevens – The Man of Metropolis Steals Out Hearts
11. Crash Test Dummies – Superman’s Song
12. Joe Brooks – Superman
13. Aaron Tippon – Honky Tonk Superman
14. Firewater – So Long Superman
15. Newcleus – Jam On It
16. 3 Doors Down – Kryptonite
17. Eric Clapton – Superman Inside
18. Lazlo Bane – I’m No Superman
19. Five for Fighting – Superman
20. Flaming Lips – Waitin’ for Superman
21. Our Lady Peace – Superman’s Dead
22. John Williams – Movie Theme

or stream it with the player below.

Next week, I will release a kids friendly version of this tape. This version does have a few adult moments to it. The stream below is the all-ages approved mix and will be available in album format soon.

I hope you enjoy the tunes!

If you cannot see the audio controls, listen/download the audio file here